Grace For Each Day

Josh here. 

Haven’t posted in a while,  but I hope everyone is doing well today. I can’t express how thankful we are for all the new friendships we’ve formed over the years. It is truly a beautiful thing to see the Church across cities and nations around the world. We as a team want to do all we can to help build the His church, and that means being there for our brothers and sisters through prayer! So if there’s anything you would like us to pray for. Don’t hesitate to let us know! Feel free to contact us through Facebook, Instagram (@zealteam) or Twitter (@zealteam). 

I wanted to write today about the encouraging experiences that the Lord has led me through recently. As He blessed me with a new job last September, naturally life had to go through a bit of an adjustment phase. Yet, coming off some transforming events in the last few years, it was evident that the Lord was just continuing the work He began. After an intense spiritual journey that started with our Philippines trip in the summer of 2015, I began to see many things in life through a new lens. I came back from that trip absolutely wrecked, broken, and desperate for Him. And one word set the tone for my spiritual growth in the past months – grace. He showed me grace for my shortcomings, grace for my sinful past, even showed me how to give grace to myself when I live in doubt, when I feel inadequate, never good enough. 

The beauty of grace is that it never gets old. Its not limited. It doesn’t get washed up or wasted. The Bible says – “The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning…”

Through His grace, he blesses us with new joys and opportunities to see His grace each and every day if we just pursue His goodness. The more we seek Him, the more He will reveal Himself to us. As the Bible says in Romans 8:28, He makes all things work together for good, for those of us that love Him and live according to His purpose. Seek Him today and His purpose for the day and you will find Him. 

Today I encourage you to pray for His vision. Ask the Lord to make you more aware of His presence in your life, and the boundless grace of our Father will become more and more evident. 
Be blessed my friends!

Leave a Reply

